MINUTES OF INTERNATIONAL YNGLING 2008 AGM 4/07/2008 Skoveshoved 10:00

1. Representatives, attendees and apologies;

Henrik Gravesen	President	DEN	
Huub de Haer	Vice President	NED	
Chris Harper	Secretary	AUS	
Rene Steimer	Treasurer	SUI	apology
Mattias Dahlstrom	Executive Secretary	SWE	
Bruce Chafee		USA	
Peter Hinrichsen	Chief Measurer	CAN	
Jake Selinger		AUS	
Martha Henderson	WSC	CAN	apology
Jorgen Ring		DEN	
Thomas Moser		SUI	
Holger Kretschmer		AUT	
Georg Floedl		AUT	
Thorsten Schutt		GER	
Beer Van Arem		NED	
Bostjan Antoncic		SLO	apology

- 2. The meeting was opened at 10:30 Jorgen Ring was thanked for providing the meeting facilities.
- 3. Henrik Gravesen and Chris Harper were elected Chairman and Minutes Secretary.
- 4. The published Agenda was approved with adjustments for current issues.
- 5. Ukrane is invited to be recognized as a new National Yngling Association (NYA).
- 6. The minutes of the 2007 AGM published on the Web site and in the Yngling Magazine were formally adopted.
- 7. The Chairman's Annual Report was approved.
- 8. The Women's Sailing Committee:
 - a No formal meeting was held due to competition reasons.
 - b No minutes were recorded.
- 9. The Auditors Report by Fasser and Leunberger was read and accepted.

The treasurer was thanked for his work and his report was accepted.

The meeting would like the treasurer to look at doing the accounts in Euro's.

- 10. The Executive Committee was discharged of its duties for the year 2006.
- 11. No amendments to the constitution were put forward.
- 12. Amendments to the Championship Rules.

The first race of every Open World Championship be named the Jan Herman Linge Memorial Race. This is to honour the late Jan Herman Linge. The Yngling Championship rules were changed to introduce the Jan Herman Linge Race and the Jan Herman Linge Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the winning team to keep his memory alive. This perpetual trophy will be the property of the IYA and awarded each year.

The President reported that the EC would like the meeting to discuss the Helmsman definition, the fees, contact information on the website and wind and time limits.

- 1 The team consists of the crew and it is up to the team to decide who does what at what time in the boat during the race.
- The skipper of the boat is the Helmsperson and that person has to steer the boat whilst racing.

The meeting will ask the NYA's to change Rule 8.4 to be in accordance with RRS definition of crewing by postal vote. The nationalities of the crew on the boat will be decided by the NYA's.

3 Privacy concerns for the Website will be respected as requested.

- 4 The meeting will have a postal vote on the number of races.
- 5 The meeting will have a postal vote to allow a nominated representative to advise the race committee as to safety of the sailors in event.
- 13. No amendments of the Class Rules were put forward in the allocated time.

14

- a. The 2008 Yngling Magazine was applauded. The Vice President will co-ordinate the advertising with the Honary Secretary.
- b. The Website was commended as well. A news archive will be introduced.
- 15. Regattas 2009 OWC & WWC Kalmar Sweden

2009 OSEC Riva del Garda ITA

2009 WEC Pending on Olympic status

2010 No firm proposals yet from Slovenia or Spain

2011 OWC application from UYC Attersee was approved

2012 OWC Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron AUS

- 16. 2012 Olympics report was given by the Executive Secretary. The website has been set-up with a Match Racing section. A special brochure to promote the Yngling was produced by the ES with thanks to Bruce Chaffee and Vasily Senatorob. The ES organized a video has been posted on the Website and Utube. We will need to supply new boats and a circuit for competition. The ES has attended the ISAF meeting in China and promoted our position.
- 17. Builders. Smidmore Yachting Services. Mader. Borresen. Petticrow.USA DeWolf boats.
- 18. Membership Fees and the Budget for 2008-9 was tabled and approved as is. Changes will occur along with the Olympic status decision.

The fees will have a small increase be paid in Euros.

Membership fee (boat sticker) will be
Application for entry fee

IYA Sail Label

17 Euro
18 Euro
35 Euro

19. Henrik Gravesen DEN was elected President for one year.

Huub de Haer NED was elected Vice President for one year.

Chris Harper will serve his second year as Honary Secretary.

Rene Steimer was elected as Treasurer for 2 years.

Mattias Dahlstrom SWE was elected as Webmaster for 2 years.

Mattias Dahlstrom SWE was re-appointed as Executive Secretary

Womens Sailing Committee Chairperson.

Auditors, Fasser and Leunenberger were re-appointed.

Chief Measurer Peter Hinrichsen was re-elected.

Technical Committee members are Jorgen Ring, Peter Schoberl, Bruce Ingalls, Peter Carter and Roel Schellaars..

- 20. The IYA representatives to the ISAF meetings are to be decided by the EC.
- 21

General Business the following was resolved:

- 22. The date for the next meeting is Friday the 31st July 2009 in Kalmar.
- 23. The meeting was closed at 15:00.

Chris Harper

Minutes Secretary