MINUTES OF INTERNATIONAL YNGLING 2011 AGM 09/07/2011 Attersee 10:00

1. **<u>Representatives</u>**, *attendees* and apologies;

| resentatives, allendees and apologies; | | | | |
|--|------------------------|----------------|-----|----------|
| | Henrik Gravesen | President | DEN | |
| | Mattias Dahlstrom | Vice President | SWE | |
| | Chris Harper | Secretary | AUS | |
| | Rene Steimer | Treasurer | SUI | apology |
| | Johannes Richard | | AUT | 1 |
| | Helene Huber | | SUI | |
| | Mark Upham | | USA | apology |
| | Peter Carter Chief | Measurer | AUS | apology |
| | Kristine Suul Brobakke | | NOR | apology |
| | Frederik Loppenthin | | DEN | 1 |
| | Hamish Jarrett | | AUS | |
| | Georg Bol | | GER | |
| | Aujust Wolf | | GER | attendee |
| | Beer van Arem | | NED | |
| | Bostjan Antoncic | | SLO | apology |
| | Martha Henderson | | CAN | apology |
| | Pino Ferlini | | ITA | apology |
| | | | | |

- 2. The meeting was opened at 10:12. Johannes was thanked for providing the meeting facilities, condolences were expressed for the late German President Paul Neimeyer.
- 3. Henrik Gravesen and Chris Harper were elected Chairman and Minutes Secretary.
- 4. The published Agenda was approved with adjustments for current issues.
- 5. No new NYA's were approved.
- 6. The minutes of the 2009 AGM published on the Web site were formally adopted with a note that the new auditors, audited the 2010 accounts.
- 7. The Chairmans' 2010 Annual Report was approved, which led to concerns about the number of boat stickers sold which do not give a true account of membership, NYA's were asked to furnish the numbers to support our class to the Secretary. The Vice President asked for the nations to use the ranking system on the website to support our International Class status.
- 8. The Women's Sailing Committee: No formal meeting was held, however with new women's activity in the class the Secretary was asked to see if the organizers can use the WSC to benefit their interests. The formation of a Youth Sailing Committee YSC was adopted so the Youth can report and feedback issues concerning them. Office bearers are to be encouraged through a paper to be circulated by the Secretary.
- 9. The Auditors Report by ReviTrust Truehand AG was read and accepted. The treasurer was thanked for his work and his report was accepted and balance sheet was in surplus of the budget.

The treasurer was asked to provide more information in the balance sheet for the regatta costs.

- 10. The Executive Committee was discharged of its duties for the year 2010.
- 11. No amendments to the constitution were put forward.
- 12. No amendments to the Championship Rules were put forward. The 360 vs 720 rule was discussed and opinions will be sought from IJ's.
- 13. The TC Technical Committee met and dealt with Regatta issues.

14.

a. The 2010 Yngling Magazine will be reintroduced with a small budget. The Secretary was asked to produce a print ready PDF and Print Specification which each nation can

print the magazine at their own cost. The Vice President was asked to gain the advertising which will be used in the Magazine and as a class sponsor on all Yngling Websites.

- b. The Website was commended as well. Mattias will seek out interested Webmasters. Nations are encouraged to post more news.
- 15. Future Regattas
 - 2012, OWC and Open and Youth Gold Cup Sydney Australia
 - 2012, OEC & EYC Kerteminde Denmark June 28 July 7
 - 2013, OWC proposal from Switzerland Brunnen 16 July 24 July
 - 2014, OWC proposal from Germany Travemunde Woche July mixed fleets were approved 2013 & 2014 events are requested to include the European Youth Chamionships.
- 16. Due to the clash with Kerteminde plans for lake Como in mid 2012 will not proceed.
- 17. Builders. Mader (bought 2 boat plaques). Borresen. Petticrow.USA DeWolf boats, AIYA.

Membership Fees and the Budget for 2009-10 was tabled and approved with an addition of 1,900 Euro from advertising giving an income of 18,895 Euro and a matching expenditure including a Ymagazine cost of 3,000 Euro.
Membership fee (boat sticker)

| Membership fee (boat sticker) | 20 Euro |
|-------------------------------|---------------------|
| Application for entry fee | 20 Euro |
| IYA Sail Label | 35 Euro (no change) |
| | |

IYA share of Entry Fee at Championships 30 Euro (no change)

19. Mattias Dahlstrom SWE was elected President for one year. Beer van Arem NED was elected Vice President for one year. Chris Harper was elected for two years as Honary Secretary. Rene Steimer was elected as treasurer for years as Treasurer. Mattias Dahlstrom to continue as Webmaster. Womens Sailing Committee Chairperson. Vacant Youth Sailing Committee tba Auditors, ReviTrust Truehand AG were re-appointed. Chief Measurer Peter Carter was elected. Technical Committee members are Jorgen Ring, Christian Dylla, Bruce Ingalls, Peter Carter. All previous members are honary advisors.

- 20. The IYA representatives to the ISAF meetings are to be decided by the EC.
- 21. General Business:

Henrik Graveson was thanked very much for his solid efforts as President. Henrik retired because of personal reasons.

The TC will continue it's effort to secure the templates.

- 22. The date for the next meeting is Monday the 2nd January 2012 in Sydney.
- 23. The meeting was closed at 2.15pm.

Chris Harper Minutes Secretary