This is a short description of the Regattas that IYA take active part in organising together with National Federations, Yngling Associations and Yacht Clubs.

Open World Championship

The IYA shall if possible every year organise an Yngling Open World Championship. The Class have had World Championship every year since 1979 when the it gained International status, before 1979 the World Cup was held annually. The World Championship is an 8 day regatta including measuremnet and layday. When in Europe it is typically sailed in July.

Women World Championship

The Women World Championship was ailed annully during the Olympic years, 2002-2008. The IYA may decide to hold a Women World Championship if the demand exists. If no Women Worlds is held the Women World Championship Trophy, The Linge Cup, will be awarded the best all female team at the Open World Championship.

Youth European Championship

The Yngling is a well known training and school boat. Since 2004 the Youth European Championship is sailed annually. Often at the same venue and prior to the Worlds. The regatta is open to women, male and mixed crews. The participants can not be older than 23 years at the year of the Championship.

Open European Championship

When the World Championship is sailed outside Europe the IYA can decide to organise an Open European Championship.

Women European Championship

Same as Women World Championship.

Open Springtime Championship

The Springtime Europeans is developed from the annual Regatta at Riva del Garda in Italy held since 2001. It is usually sailed in the beginning of May with training opurtunities at the club before the regatta.

How to apply for IYA Championships

National Yngling Associations and National Sailing Federations can together with Yacht Clubs apply to organise Yngling Championships. Application is sent to the President or the Executive Secretary. The Championship venues are decided at the IYA Annual General Meeting ususally 2-4 years in advance.